top of page
Vikings_photo_film_13.jpg

WE CALL THEM VIKING

A documentary film (52mn) by Nota Bene, directed by Laureline Amanieux

In development for the HISTOIRE TV channel (TF1 group)

Screenplay : Benjamin Brillaud (Nota Bene) and Laureline Amanieux

Historical consultant : Pierre Brice Stahl

Project supported by development assistance from the Normandy region and preparation assistance from the CNC - In co-production with 13 productions.

Nota Bene, Youtubeur in History, followed by nearly 2 million subscribers, is passionate about the Viking Age. But clichés or contemporary fiction feed an often biased view of Vikings as body-built, almost invincible barbarians who only swear by war. What could be better than offering the public a new vision of this Viking era through a documentary as close as possible to the latest archaeological and scientific discoveries ?

Vikings_photo_film_5.jpg

Nota Bene will take us on the trail of the true history of the Vikings, visiting the archaeological sites of the most recent discoveries in Denmark, France and Iceland, meeting experts, entering laboratories, libraries, museums , and exploring spectacular landscapes.

Vikings_photo_film_9.jpg

In this film conceived as a rigorous investigation, crossing animated representations in computer graphics and sequences in situation, Nota Bene will transmit to the spectator with his dynamic, educational tone and tinged with humor, a contrasting modern vision of the Viking to better understand it and understand our past.

bottom of page

Nota Bene.jpg
 

VIKINGS : LA VÉRITABLE HISTOIRE

Un film documentaire (52mn) de Nota Bene, réalisé par Laureline Amanieux

En développement pour la chaîne HISTOIRE TV (groupe TF1)

Scénario : Benjamin Brillaud (Nota Bene) et Laureline Amanieux

Consultant historique : Pierre Brice Stahl

Nota Bene, Youtubeur en Histoire, suivi par près de 2 millions d'abonnés, se passionne pour l'âge viking. Mais les clichés ou la fiction contemporaine alimentent une vision souvent biaisée des vikings comme des barbares bodybuildés, quasiment invincibles, qui ne jurent que par la guerre. Quoi de mieux que proposer au public une nouvelle vision de cette ère viking à travers un documentaire au plus près des dernières découvertes archéologiques et scientifiques ?

bateauxvikings.jpg
 

Nota Bene nous emmènera sur la trace de la véritable histoire des vikings, en se rendant sur les sites archéologiques des plus récentes découvertes au Danemark, en France et en Islande, en rencontrant des experts, en pénétrant dans des laboratoires, des bibliothèques, des musées, et en explorant des paysages spectaculaires.

fouilles.jpg
 

Dans ce film conçu comme une enquête rigoureuse, croisant des représentations animées en infographie et des séquences en situation, Nota Bene transmettra au spectateur avec son ton dynamique, pédagogique et teinté d'humour, une vision moderne contrastée du viking pour mieux le comprendre et comprendre notre passé.